



Z010 JUL 23 P 1:5

BOSTON PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION

B6STU...IIA

PUBLIC HEARING

1010 Massachusetts Avenue, 3rd floor Monday, July 30, 2018 10:00 AM

AGENDA

Acceptances:

1. Vote: That the Parks and Recreation Commission supports the disposition of the two parcels that comprise Reservation Road Park, numbered 1812161000 and 1812162000 per the Assessing Department, and acquired by the City through Orders of Taking recorded in the Suffolk County Registry of Deeds, Book 9614, Page 158 et al., and Book 9831, Page 380, et al., from the Conservation Commission to the Parks and Recreation Commission for playground purposes, and hereby approves their transfer to the jurisdiction of the Parks and Recreation Commission.

Project Approvals:

- 1. Vote to approve 156 West Selden Street in Mattapan, adjacent to the Gladeside Urban Wild which is owned by the Boston Conservation Commission.
- 2. Vote to approve 13 Rogers Park in Brighton, adjacent to Rogers Park.
- 3. Vote to approve 97-111 Call Street in Jamaica Plain, adjacent to the Southwest Corridor Park which is owned by the Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation.
- 4. Vote to approve 99 Blackstone Street (a.k.a. 111 North Street a.k.a. the Haymarket Hotel), adjacent to the Rose Kennedy Greenway which is owned by MassDOT.
- 5. Vote to approve 70 Leo M. Birmingham Highway in Allston, adjacent to Portsmouth Playground.



www.cityofboston.gov/parks | Telephone: 617-635-4505 |

Fax: 617-635-3173



- 6. Ratification of the following:
 - A. Vote to approve 5-7 and 9 Cedar Street in Roxbury, adjacent to Cedar Square in Roxbury.
 - B. Vote to approve 1950 Washington Street in Roxbury, adjacent to Ramsay Park in Roxbury.
 - C. Vote to approve 1650 Soldier's Field Road in Allston, adjacent to the Charles River Reservation and open space owned by the Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation on Leo M. Birmingham Highway.

Commissioner: Christopher Cook
Associate Commissioners: Elisa Birdseye, Anne Connolly, William Epperson,
Maria Fitzpatrick, Dave Queeley, and Sanjay Saini
Executive Secretary: Carrie Marsh / Chief Landscape Architect: Liza Meyer

Applications with the Parks Commission may be viewed at the Parks Department.

