Back to top
Last updated: 4/23/18

Neighborhood Coffee Hours

Coffee hours give residents the chance to speak with Mayor Walsh and staff from City departments.

Through these discussions, Mayor Walsh looks forward to hearing how the City of Boston can improve upon local parks, public areas, and City services. We'll also have a suggestion box set up at each site.

Coffee hours are held from 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m., unless otherwise noted. You can learn more about individual events below.

Have questions? Contact us:

About the program

We'll have free coffee and breakfast treats provided by Dunkin' Donuts, as well as fresh fruit from Whole Foods. Each family will receive a flowering plant grown in the City's greenhouses as a gift from Mayor Walsh. Also, there will be a raffle with prizes from Dunkin' Donuts. 

We'll provide information on City programs from:

Coffee Hours map

We created a map of Neighborhood Coffee Hours locations and dates across the City of Boston.

Upcoming events

Upcoming events

All Neighborhood Coffee Hour events

April - May

Wednesday, April 25
Martin Playground

95 Myrtlebank Avenue, Dorchester

Tuesday, May 1
Titus Sparrow Park

75 West Rutland Square, South End

Thursday, May 3
LoPresti Park

33 Sumner Street, East Boston

Tuesday, May 8
Adams Park (9 a.m. - 10 a.m.)

4225 Washington Street, Roslindale

Wednesday, May 9
Winthrop Square

55 Winthrop Street, Charlestown

Thursday, May 17
Flaherty Park

130 B Street, South Boston

Late May - June

Thursday, May 24
Commonwealth Ave. Mall

15P Commonwealth Avenue, Back Bay
(Between Arlington and Berkeley Streets)

Wednesday, May 30
Iacono Playground

150 Readville Street, Hyde Park

Thursday, May 31
Mozart Street Playground

10 Mozart Street, Jamaica Plain

Tuesday, June 12
Fenway Victory Gardens

20 Park Drive, Fenway

Tuesday, June 19
Ronan Park

92 Mt. Ida Road, Dorchester

Wednesday, June 20
Elliot Norton Park

295 Tremont Street, Bay Village/Chinatown

Late June - July

Thursday, June 21
Brighton Common

30 Chestnut Hill Ave, Allston/Brighton

Tuesday, June 26
Almont Park

40 Almont Street, Mattapan

Thursday, June 28
Christopher Columbus Park

110 Atlantic Avenue, North End

Tuesday, July 10
Lt. Edward Walsh and Firefighter Michael Kennedy Tot Lot

369 LaGrange Street, West Roxbury

Wednesday, July 11
Gertrude Howes Playground

68 Moreland Street, Roxbury