COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Last updated:

Landmarks and Historic Districts 2022 public hearing dates

Public design review hearings for historic districts and individual landmarks are held once a month. 

Landmarks Commission staff support an annual schedule of 131 hearings. Please check each hearing's agenda for access information. We accept applications on a rolling basis. To be added to a hearing agenda, an application must be determined to be complete by staff fifteen (15) business days before the public hearing date. We cannot add incomplete applications to a public hearing agenda.

Keep in mind:

The fourth Tuesday hearing every month for the Landmarks Commission combines Design Review, from about 4 - 5:30 p.m., with the full commission hearing starting at 6 p.m. We reserve meeting times on the second Tuesday of the month at 6 p.m. for non-design review items.

Still have questions? Contact:
Landmarks Commission
1 City Hall Square
Environment Dept. Room 709
Boston, MA 02201
Download pdf version

Landmarks Commission and historic districts schedule


PUBLIC NOTICES

You can find out about upcoming City of Boston public meetings and hearings through the public notices section on Boston.gov.

Historic District Commission hearings

Historic District hearings

Meets second Thursday of the month at 4 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Tuesday, December 21 2021 Thursday, January 13 2022
Thursday, January 20 2022 Thursday, February 10
Wednesday, February 16 Thursday, March 10
Thursday, March 24 Thursday, April 14
Thursday, April 21 Thursday, May 12
Wednesday, May 18 Thursday, June 9
Wednesday, June 22 Thursday, July 14
Thursday, July 21 Thursday, August 11
Wednesday, August 17 Thursday, September 8
Wednesday, September 21 Thursday, October 13
Thursday, October 20 Thursday, November 10
Wednesday, November 16 Thursday, December 8
Tuesday, December 20 Thursday, January 12  2023

Meets second Wednesday of month at 4 p.m. 

Complete application Hearing date
Monday, December 20 2021 Wednesday, January 12 2022
Wednesday, January 19 2022 Wednesday, February 9
Tuesday, February 15 Wednesday, March 9
Wednesday, March 23 Wednesday, April 13
Wednesday, April 20 Wednesday, May 11
Tuesday, May 17 Wednesday, June 8
Tuesday, June 21 Wednesday, July 13
Wednesday, July 20 Wednesday, August 10
Tuesday, August 23 Wednesday, September 14
Tuesday, September 20 Wednesday, October 12
Wednesday, October 19 Wednesday, November 9
Tuesday, November 22 Wednesday, December 14
Monday, December 19 2022 Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Meets second Tuesday of the month at 5 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Friday, December 17 2021 Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Tuesday, January 18 2022 Tuesday, February 8
Monday, February 14 Tuesday, March 8
Tuesday, March 22 Tuesday, April 12
Tuesday, April 19 Tuesday, May 10
Monday, May 23 Tuesday, June 14
Monday, June 20 Tuesday, July 12
Tuesday, July 19 Tuesday, August 9
Friday, August 19 Tuesday, September 13
Monday, September 19 Tuesday, October 11
Tuesday, October 18 Tuesday, November 8
Monday, November 21 Tuesday, December 13
Friday, December 16 Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Meets second Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Friday, December 17, 2021 Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Tuesday, February 8
Monday, February 14 Tuesday, March 8
Tuesday, March 22 Tuesday, April 12
Tuesday, April 19 Tuesday, May 10
Monday, May 23 Tuesday, June 14
Monday, June 20 Tuesday, July 12
Tuesday, July 19 Tuesday, August 9
Friday, August 19 Tuesday, September 13
Monday, September 19 Tuesday, October 11
Tuesday, October 18 Tuesday, November 8
Monday, November 22 Tuesday, December 13
Friday, December 16 Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Meets third Thursday of the month at 5 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Thursday, January 20, 2022
Thursday, January 27, 2022 Thursday, February 17
Thursday, February 24 Thursday, March 17
Wednesday, March 30 Thursday, April 21
Thursday, April 28 Thursday, May 19
Wednesday, May 25 Thursday, June 16
Wednesday, June 29 Thursday, July 21
Thursday, July 28 Thursday, August 18
Wednesday, August 24 Thursday, September 15
Wednesday, September 28 Thursday, October 20
Wednesday, October 26 Thursday, November 17
Wednesday, November 23 Thursday, December 15
Tuesday, December 27 Thursday, January 19, 2023

Meets second Thursday of the month at 6 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Thursday, January 13, 2022
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Thursday, February 10
Wednesday, February 16 Thursday, March 10
Thursday, March 24 Thursday, April 14
Thursday, April 21 Thursday, May 12
Wednesday, May 18 Thursday, June 9
Wednesday, June 22 Thursday, July 14
Thursday, July 21 Thursday, August 11
Wednesday, August 17 Thursday, September 8
Wednesday, September 21 Thursday, October 13
Thursday, October 20 Thursday, November 10
Wednesday, November 16 Thursday, December 8
Tuesday, December 20 Thursday, January 12, 2023

Meets third Wednesday of the month at 4 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Monday, December 27, 2021 Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Wednesday, January 26 2022 Wednesday, February 16
Wednesday, February 23 Wednesday, March 16
Tuesday, March 29 Wednesday, April 20
Wednesday, April 27 Wednesday, May 18
Tuesday, May 24 Wednesday, June 15
Tuesday, June 28 Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, July 27 Wednesday, August 17
Tuesday, August 30 Wednesday, September 21
Tuesday, September 27 Wednesday, October 19
Tuesday, October 25 Wednesday, November 16
Wednesday, November 30 Wednesday, December 21
Friday, December 23 Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Meets first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Friday, December 10, 2021 Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Monday, January 10 2022 Tuesday, February 1
Monday, February 7 Tuesday, March 1
Tuesday, March 15 Tuesday, April 5
Monday, April 11 Tuesday, May 3
Monday, May 16 Tuesday, June 7
Tuesday, June 14 Tuesday, July 5
Tuesday, July 12 Tuesday, August 2
Monday, August 15 Tuesday, September 6
Tuesday, September 13 Tuesday, October 4
Tuesday, October 11 Tuesday, November 1
Monday, November 14 Tuesday, December 6
Friday, December 9 Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Meets third Wednesday of the month at 5:15 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Monday, December 27 2021 Wednesday, January 19 2022
Wednesday, January 26 2022 Wednesday, February 16
Wednesday, February 23 Wednesday, March 16
Tuesday, March 29 Wednesday, April 20
Wednesday, April 27 Wednesday, May 18
Tuesday, May 24 Wednesday, June 15
Tuesday, June 28 Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, July 27 Wednesday, August 17
Tuesday, August 30 Wednesday, September 21
Tuesday, September 27 Wednesday, October 19
Tuesday, October 25 Wednesday, November 16
Wednesday, November 30 Wednesday, December 21
Friday, December 23 Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Landmarks Commission hearings

Landmarks Commission hearings

Meets fourth Tuesday of the month. The BLC design review committee meets from about 4 - 5:30 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Monday, January 3 2022 Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Monday, January 31 Tuesday, February 22
Tuesday, March 1 Tuesday, March 22
Monday, April 4 Tuesday, April 26
Tuesday, May 3 Tuesday, May 24
Tuesday, June 7 Tuesday, June 28
Tuesday, July 5 Tuesday, July 26
Tuesday, August 2 Tuesday, August 23
Tuesday, September 6 Tuesday, September 27
Monday, October 3 Tuesday, October 25
Monday, October 31 Tuesday, November 22
Monday, November 21 Tuesday, December 13** (one combined meeting in December)
Friday, December 30 2022 Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Meets second Tuesday of the month at 6 p.m.

Complete application Hearing date
Friday, December 17, 2021 Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Tuesday, January 18 Tuesday, February 8
Monday, February 14 Tuesday, March 8
Tuesday, March 22 Tuesday, April 12
Tuesday, April 19 Tuesday, May 10
Monday, May 23 Tuesday, June 14
Monday, June 20 Tuesday, July 12
Tuesday, July 19 Tuesday, August 9
Friday, August 19 Tuesday, September 13
Monday, September 19 Tuesday, October 11
Tuesday, October 18 Tuesday, November 8
Monday, November 21 Tuesday, December 13** (one combined meeting in December)
Friday, December 16 Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Back to top