Back to top

BCYF Swim League now recruiting youth participants

September 15, 2016

BCYF's popular Citywide Swim League for children ages 6 - 7 is now recruiting!

Boston Centers for Youth & Families (BCYF,) is currently enrolling youth participants, age 6-17, for the annual BCYF Citywide Swim League.  Every year, over 300 young swimmers participate in the BCYF Swim League. In addition to improving swimming skills, participants make new friends and enjoy visits to other Boston swimming pools for meets. The league is a developmental league and serves as an introduction to competitive swimming so experience on a swim team is not necessary. Participants must be able to swim one length of the pool.  The regular season meets are held once a week beginning in November.  The Championship Meet will take place in March. 

To sign up to participate, e-mail or call the contact listed below. For more information, contact Antonio Rosario, BCYF Aquatics Manager, at Antonio.Rosario@boston.gov or 617-635-4920 ext. 2150.

Teams and Contact Info:

B.E.S.T. Orcas
Locations: Dorchester House, 1353 Dorchester Avenue; BCYF Madison Park Community Center, 55 Malcolm X Boulevard, Roxbury; BCYF Holland Community Center, 85 Olney Street, Dorchester.
Contact: best.orcas@gmail.com

BCYF Blackstone Community Center
50 West Brookline Street, South End
Contact: Marco Torres, Marco.Torres@boston.gov; 617-635-5162

BCYF Condon Community Center
200 D Street, South Boston 
Contact: James Warren, James.Warren@boston.gov; 617-635-5100

BCYF Charlestown Community Center
255 Medford Street 
Contact: Bob McGann, Robert.McGann@boston.Gov; 617-635-5169

BCYF Curtis Hall Community Center
20 South Street, Jamaica Plain
Contact: Ramon Espinal, Ramon.Espinal@boston.gov; 617-635-5195

BCYF Draper Pool Blue Fins
5275 Washington Street, West Roxbury
Contact: Armond Washington, Armondo.Washington@boston.gov; 617-635-5021

BCYF Flaherty Pool 
160 Florence Street, Roslindale
Contact: Louis Barnes, LouisJ.Barnes@boston.gov; 617-635-5181

BCYF Hennigan Community Center
200 Heath Street, Jamaica Plain
Contact: Vicki Hernandez, Victoria.Hernadez@boston.gov; 617-635-5198

BCYF Holland Community Center
85 Olney Street, Dorchester 
Contact: Sounja Bynoe, Sounja.Bynoe@boston.gov; 617-635-5144

BCYF Leahy-Holloran Community Center 
1 Worrell Street, Dorchester
Contact: Lisa Zinck, Lisa.Zinck@boston.gov; 617-635-5150

BCYF Madison Park Community Center
55 Malcolm X Boulevard, Roxbury
Contact: Mamenasha Tesfaye, Mamenasha.Tesfaye@boston.gov; 617-635-5206

BCYF Mason Pool
159 Norfolk Avenue, Roxbury
Contact: Andres Ramirez, Andres.Ramirez@boston.gov; 617-635-5241

BCYF Mildred Avenue Community Center
5 Mildred Avenue, Mattapan
Contact: Dorian Barcus, Dorian.Barcus@boston.gov; 617-635-1328

BCYF Paris Street Pool Great White Sharks
112 Paris Street, East Boston
Contact: Abdel Lahlali, Abdelmoula.Lahlali@boston.gov; 617 635 1410

BCYF Perkins Community Center
155 Talbot Avenue, Dorchester
Contact: Jeremy Monteiro, Jeremy.Monteiro@boston.gov; 617-635-5146

BCYF Quincy Community Center Rubber Duckies
885 Washington Street, Chinatown
Contact:  Helen Wong, Helen.Wong@boston.gov; 617-635-5129