COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:

Mayor Wu’s Movie Nights begin August 2

The Boston Parks and Recreation Department’s ParkARTS program presents Mayor Wu’s Movie Nights in 11 City of Boston parks from Tuesday, August 2, through Thursday, September 1.

All shows begin at dusk. The series is sponsored by Bank of America and hosted by Mayor Michelle Wu and the Boston Parks and Recreation Department. Additional support is provided by the Mayor’s Office of Tourism, Sports, and Entertainment and Soxcessful.

Move Nights information

Dates and locations are as follows:

Tuesday, August 2

“The Mitchells vs. the Machines”

Pinebank, Jamaica Pond, Jamaicaway at Moraine Street, Jamaica Plain

Tuesday, August 9

“Sing 2”

Healy Playground, 160 Florence Street, Roslindale

Monday, August 15

“Luca”

East Boston Memorial Park, 143 Porter Street, East Boston

Tuesday, August 16

“Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings”

Ronan Park, 92 Mount Ida Road, Dorchester

Wednesday, August 17

“Space Jam: New Legacy”

Marcella Playground, 260 Highland Street, Roxbury

Monday, August 22

“Encanto”

Iacono Playground, 150 Readville Street, Hyde Park

Tuesday, August 23

“Soul”

Ramsay Park, 1917 Washington Street, South End

Thursday, August 25

“Encanto”

Winthrop Square/Training Field, 55 Winthrop Street, Charlestown

Monday, August 29

“Raya and the Last Dragon”

Hardiman Playground, 380 Faneuil Street, Brighton

Tuesday, August 30

“Soul”

Moakley Park, 1005 Columbia Road, South Boston

Thursday, September 1

“Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory”

Boston Common, 38 Beacon Street, Boston

All ParkARTS performances are free of charge. For more information please contact the Boston Parks and Recreation Department at 617-635-4505. Stay up to date with news, events, and improvements in Boston parks by signing up for our email list at bit.ly/Get-Parks-Emails and following our social channels @bostonparksdept on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Mayor's Movie Nights poster

Back to top