Accessibility
Back to top

Inspectional Services contacts

Inspectional Services contacts

Get in touch with someone at in these important divisions: Building, Electrical, Plumbing and Gas, and Planning and Zoning.

Still have questions? Contact:
Inspectional Services
617-635-5300
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
United States

Building division

Department fax: 617-635-5360

Name

Title

Contact

Gary Moccia    

Deputy Commissioner, Inspector of Building

617-961-3272

Gary.moccia@boston.gov

Harry McGonagle    

Director of Building and Structure

617-961-3252

Harry.mcgonagle@boston.gov

Susan Rice

Director Of Plans and Zoning

617-961-3287

Susan.rice@boston.gov

Jill Cox

Assistant Commissioner for Administration,

617-961-3288

jill.cox@boston.gov

Charles Colburn

Supervisor of Building Inspection

617-961- 3408

Charlie.Colburn@boston.gov

Edward Casey

Supervisor of Building

617-961-3266

Edward.Casey@boston.gov

Brian Ronan

Temporary Chief

617-961-3266

brian.roan@boston.gov

 
Building Inspectors

 

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Darrell Boyd

20,18 South

617-961- 3235

darell.boyd@boston.gov

Leo Cook

11, 19

617-961- 3237

Leo.Cook@boston.gov

Patrick Curran

1

617-961- 3261

Patrick.Curran@boston.gov

John Downey

5B

617-961- 3239

John.Downey@boston.gov

Michelle Flowers

12, 14

617-961- 3234

Michelle.Flowers@boston.gov

Michael Healey

2,6

617-961- 3214

Michael.Halley@boston.gov

Dave Johnson

13, 15

617-961- 3077

Dave.Johnson@boston.gov

Sean Lydon

21, Schools

617-961- 3076

Sean.Lydon@boston.gov

Johns Lyons

 

617-961- 3371

john.m.lyons@boston.gov

Leo Martinez

8, 18 South

617-961- 3241

Leo.Martinez@boston.gov

Brian Moxley

3A

617-961- 3394

Brian.Moxley@boston.gov

Michael Nee

 

617-961- 3267

Michael.Nee@boston.gov

John O'Brien

22

617-961- 3262

John.k.Obrien@boston.gov

Cheryl Odom

3B

617-961- 3232

Cheryl.Odom@boston.gov

Michael Okafor

9, 10

617-961- 3227

Mike.Okafor@boston.gov

Brian Scally

16, 17

617-961- 3240

Brian.Scally@boston.gov

William Solberg

5A

617-961- 3372

William.Solberg@boston.gov

Neil Sullivan

4B

617-961- 3263

Neil.Sullivan@boston.gov

John Walsh

4A, Court, BMC

617-961- 3238

John.Walsh3@boston.gov

 

Electrical Division

James Lane, supervisor
617-961-3430
Jimmy.Lane@boston.gov

Department fax: 617-635-5360

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Keith Barry

21, 22

617-961-3258

Keith.Barry@boston.gov

Bill Burns

3

617-961-3259

William.Burns@boston.gov

Michal Deane

4,5, 8

617-961-3264

Micheal.Deane@boston.gov

Marcio Fonseca

9,16, 17, 18

617-961-3251

Marcio.Fonseca@boston.gov

Frank Lang

1, 2, 6

617-961-3383

Frank.Lang@boston.gov

Steve McCarthy

10, 19, 20

617-961-3249

Steve.McCarthy@boston.gov

Frank Porazzo

11, 12, 14

617-961-3256

Frank.Porazzo@boston.gov

Rick Wakem

 

617-961-3226

Richard.Wakem@boston.gov

John Yetman

7, 13, 15

617-961-3248

John.Yetman@boston.gov

Plumbing and gas division

Dave Mosheik, supervisor
617-961-3260
Dave.Mosheik@boston.gov

Department fax: 617-635-5360

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Tim Davidson

2, 21, 22

617-961-3244

Timothy.Davidson@boston.gov

Bill Foley

4, 8, 9

617-961-3370

William.Foley@boston.gov

Michael Lyons

1, 3

617-961-3168

Michael.Lyons@boston.gov

Joseph McNamee

14, 16, 17, 18

617-961-3243

Joe.McNamee@boston.gov

Hugh Ngo

5, 10, 12

617-961-3410

hugh.ngo@boston.gov

Richie Scott

11, 19, 20

617-961-3247

Richard.Scott@boston.gov

Paul Spinney

6, 7, 13, 15

617-961-3253

Paul.Spinney@boston.gov

 

Plans and Zoning

Name

Title

Contact

Susan Rice

Director

617-961- 3287

susan.rice@boston.gov

Marc Joseph

Plans Examiner

617-961- 3233

marc.joseph@boston.gov

Louis Santana

Plans Examiner

617-961- 3286

luis.santana@boston.gov

Thomas O’Donnell

Plans Examiner

617-961-3285

Tom White

Plans Examiner

617-961- 3275

tom.white@boston.gov

Lisa Wong

Plans Examiner

617-961-3359

lisa.wong@boston.gov

Kevin Yetman

Plans Examiner

617-961- 3246

kevin.yetman@boston.gov

Shuliang (Peter) Sun

Plans Examiner

617-961- 3462