Back to top

Inspectional Services contacts

Last updated: 5/18/18

Inspectional Services contacts

Get in touch with someone at in these important divisions: Building, Electrical, Plumbing and Gas, and Planning and Zoning.

Still have questions? Contact:
Inspectional Services
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
United States

Building division

Department fax: 617-635-5360

Name

Title

Contact

Sean Lydon   

Deputy Commissioner, Inspector of Building

617-961-3076

sean.lydon@boston.gov

Jill Cox

Assistant Commissioner for Administration

617-961-3288

jill.cox@boston.gov

Brian Ronan

Director of Building Inspection

617-361-3228

brian.ronan@boston.gov

Building Inspectors

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Darrell Boyd 

21,22

617-961-3235

darell.boyd@boston.gov

Chris Broderick 18 617-961-3447 christopher.broderick@boston.gov
Deon Chandool 16, 17 617-961-3360 Deon.Chandool@boston.gov

Leo Cook

11, 19

617-961-3237

Leo.Cook@boston.gov

Patrick Curran

8

617-961-3261

Patrick.Curran@boston.gov

See supervisor

5B,13,15

 

 

Martin Dunlap 2 617-961-3038 Martin.Dunlap@boston.gov

Michelle Flowers

12, 14

617-961-3234

Michelle.Flowers@boston.gov

Dave Johnson

Chief

617-961-3077

Dave.Johnson@boston.gov

Peter Kenny

1

617-961-3305

Peter.Kenny@boston.gov

       
Joseph McDermott 20 617-961-3373 Joe.McDermott@boston.gov
Anne Molito Float 617-961-3462 Anne.Molito@boston.gov
Brian Moxley 3A 617-961-3394 Brian.Moxley@boston.gov
Michael Nee 6,7 617-961-3267 Michael.Nee@boston.gov
Cheryl Odom 3B (supervisor) 617-961-3232 Cheryl.Odom@boston.gov

Michael Okafor

9,10

617-961-3227

Michael.Okafor@boston.gov

William Solberg

5A

617-961-3372

William.Solberg@boston.gov

Neil Sullivan

4B

617-961-3263

Neil.Sullivan@boston.gov

John Walsh

4A

617-961-3238

John.Walsh@boston.gov

Duty Desk

Counter 3

617-961-3268

 

Electrical Division

Stephen McCarthy, Supervisor
617-961-3249
steve.c.mccarthy@boston.gov

Department fax: 617-635-5360

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Keith Barry

6, 7

617-961-3258

Keith.Barry@boston.gov

Bill Burns ,

10, 19, 20

617-961-3259

William.Burns@boston.gov

Michal Deane

16, 17, 18

617-961-3264

Micheal.Deane@boston.gov

Marcio Fonseca

1, 2, 12

617-961-3251

Marcio.Fonseca@boston.gov

Frank Lang

13, 21, 22

617-961-3383

Frank.Lang@boston.gov

Frank Porazzo, Chief

11, 14, 15

617-961-3256

Frank.Porazzo@boston.gov

Michael O'Leary 5, 8 617-961-3040 michael.oleary@boston.gov

Richard Wakem

3

617-961-3226

Richard.Wakem@boston.gov

Kevin McKeown 4, 9 617-961-3379 Kevin.McKeown@boston.gov

Plumbing and gas division

Dave Moshiek, Supervisor
617-961-3260
Dave.Moshiek@boston.gov

Department fax: 617-635-5360

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Tim Davidson

6, 7, 13, 15

617-961-3244

Timothy.Davidson@boston.gov

Bill Foley

2, 21, 22

617-961-3370

William.Foley@boston.gov

Michael Lyons

5, 10, 12

617-961-3168

mike.lyons@boston.gov

Joseph McNamee

11, 19, 20

617-961-3243

Joe.McNamee@boston.gov

Hugh Ngo

1, 3

617-961-3410

hugh.ngo@boston.gov

Richie Scott

14, 16, 17, 18

617-961-3247

Richard.Scott@boston.gov

Paul Spinney

4, 8, 9

617-961-3253

Paul.Spinney@boston.gov

Plans and Zoning

Kim Thai, assistant commissioner
617-961-3221
kim.thai@boston.gov

Name

Title

Contact

Marc Joseph

Plans examiner

617-961-3233

marc.joseph@boston.gov

Luis Santana

Plans examiner

617-961-3286

luis.santana@boston.gov

Thomas O’Donnell

Plans examiner

617-961-3285

Tom White

Plans examiner

617-961-3275

tom.white@boston.gov

Lisa Hoang

Plans examiner

617-961-3359

lisa.hoang@boston.gov

Kevin Yetman

Plans examiner

617-961-3246

kevin.yetman@boston.gov

James Kennedy

Plans examiner

617-961-3278

James Howe Plans examiner

617-961-3280

james.howe@boston.gov

Frank D'Amato Plans examiner

617-961-3265

frank.d'amato@boston.gov

John Downey Chief

617-961-3239

john.downey@boston.gov

Brian Scally Chief brian.scally@boston.gov