Coronavirus information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Coronavirus updates
Back to top
Last updated:

Inspectional Services contacts

Get in touch with someone at in these important divisions: Building, Electrical, Housing, Plumbing and Gas, and Planning and Zoning.

Still have questions? Contact:
Inspectional Services
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
5th Floor
Boston MA  02118
United States

Building division

  • Department fax: 617-635-5360

Name

Title

Contact

Sean Lydon   

Deputy Commissioner, Inspector of Building

617-961-3076

sean.lydon@boston.gov

Jill Cox

Assistant Commissioner for Administration

617-961-3288

jill.cox@boston.gov

Brian Ronan

Director of Building Inspection

617-961-3228

brian.ronan@boston.gov

Building Inspectors

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Karl Mitchell 

12

617-961-3411

Karl.mitchell@boston.gov

Chris Broderick 3B 617-961-3447 christopher.broderick@boston.gov
Deon Chandool  16, 17 617-961-3360 deonarine.chandool@boston.gov

Leo Cook

11, 19

617-961-3237

Leo.Cook@boston.gov

Patrick Curran

4A&8

617-961-3261

Patrick.Curran@boston.gov

Martin Dunlap 2 617-961-3038 Martin.Dunlap@boston.gov

Michelle Flowers

14

617-961-3234

Michelle.Flowers@boston.gov

Dave Johnson

Chief -13, 15, Court

617-961-3077

Dave.Johnson@boston.gov

Peter Kenny

1

617-961-3305

Peter.Kenny@boston.gov

Ralph Kurpeski 5B 617-961-3241 ralph.kurpeski@boston.gov
Adrian McWeeney 21,22 617-961-3245 adrian.mcweeney@boston.gov
Anne Milito 20 617-961-3462 Anne.Molito@boston.gov
Brian Moxley 3A 617-961-3394 Brian.Moxley@boston.gov
Michael Nee 6,7 617-961-3267 Michael.Nee@boston.gov
Cheryl Odom  Supervisor 617-961-3232 Cheryl.Odom@boston.gov

Michael Okafor

9, 10

617-961-3227

Mike.Okafor@boston.gov

William Solberg

5A 

617-961-3372

William.Solberg@boston.gov

Neil Sullivan

4B 

617-961-3263

Neil.Sullivan@boston.gov

Corey Wright 18 617-961-3412 corey.wright@boston.gov
Simao Cardoso   617-961-3310  
Patrick McCabe   617-961-3363  
Tam Nguyen   617-961-3214  

Electrical Division

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Keith Barry

6, 7

617-961-3258

Keith.Barry@boston.gov

Bill Burns 

10, 19, 20

617-961-3259

William.Burns@boston.gov

Michal Deane

16, 17, 18

617-961-3264

Micheal.Deane@boston.gov

Marcio Fonseca

1, 2, 12

617-961-3251

Marcio.Fonseca@boston.gov

Frank Lang

13, 21, 22

617-961-3383

Frank.Lang@boston.gov

Frank Porazzo, Chief

11, 14, 15

617-961-3256

Frank.Porazzo@boston.gov

Michael O'Leary 5, 8 617-961-3040 michael.oleary@boston.gov

Richard Wakem

3

617-961-3226

Richard.Wakem@boston.gov

Kevin McKeown 4, 9 617-961-3379 Kevin.McKeown@boston.gov

Environmental Sanitation

Health inspectors

NAME

WARD

Contact

Ronald Aquino

21

617-961-3295

ronald.aquino@boston.gov

Sardi Cela

1

617-961-3079

sardi.cela@boston.gov

Donald Colbath

4 - Hotels and MFW

617-961-3215

donald.colbath@boston.gov

Tom Curran

5 (D-Z) and 22 (L-Z)

617-961-3296

thomas.curran@boston.gov

Geralda Figueroa

18 and 19, Washington Street

617-961-3350

geralda.figueroa@boston.gov

David Finnegan 3, Faneuil Hall

617-961-3292

david.finnegan@boston.gov

Andy Frigulietti 3, Chinatown

617-961-3210

andres.frigulietti@boston.gov

Karen Green

5 (A-C) and 22 (A-K) 

617-961-3344

karen.green@boston.gov

Alex McEachern 8 and 9

617-961-3217

alexandria.mceachern@boston.gov

Paul Mooney 16 and 17

617-961-3365

paul.mooney@boston.gov

Robert Murad 19 and 20

617-961-3291

robert.murad@boston.gov

Dianna Piccarini 2 and 3, North End

617-961-3391

dianna.piccarini@boston.gov

Larry Regan 6 and 7

617-961-3349

larry.regan@boston.gov

James Rock 13 and 15, Assistat Citywide

617-961-3393

james.rock@boston.gov

Tracy Seneschal 3, Financial

617-961-3392

tracy.seneschal@boston.gov

Kristin Stockbridge 12 and 14, Assistant Citywide

617-961-3273

kristin.stockbridge@boston.gov

Maria Walton 10 and 11, Assistant Citywide

617-961-3345

maria.walton@boston.gov

Housing

Reactive team

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Name Ward Contact

Jacques, Raoul

1, 2

617-961-3307

Raoul.jacques@boston.gov

Brown, Derren

3, 5

617-961-3431

Derren.brown@boston.gov

Pacitti, Jaclyn

6, 7, 8

617-961-3262

Jaclyn.pacitti@boston.gov

Yancey, Terrence 

4, 9, 11

617-961-3303

terrance.yancy@boston.gov

Cillo, Anthony

10, 12, 19

617-961-3468

Anthony.cillo@boston.gov

Stinson, Yolanda

13, 15

617-961-3421

Yolanda.stinson-tubbs@boston.gov

Thomas, Yolanda

14

617-961-3320

Yolanda.thomas@boston.gov

Mylett, Yvonne 16, 17

617-961-3466

Yvonne.tofuri@boston.gov

Handley, Joshua 18, 20

617-961-3304

Joshua.handley@boston.gov

Slavin, Michael 21, 22

617-961-3316

Michael.slavin@boston.gov

DiGirolamo, Deborah Citywide

617-961-3346         

Debbie.digirolamo@boston.gov

Opiyo, Pascal Training pascal.opiyo@boston.gov

Plumbing and gas division

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Tim Davidson

6, 7, 13, 15

617-961-3244

Timothy.Davidson@boston.gov

Bill Foley

2, 21, 22

617-961-3370

William.Foley@boston.gov

Michael Lyons

5, 10, 12

617-961-3168

mike.lyons@boston.gov

Joseph McNamee

11, 19, 20

617-961-3243

Joe.McNamee@boston.gov

Hugh Ngo

1, 3

617-961-3410

hugh.ngo@boston.gov

Paul Spinney

4, 8, 9

617-961-3253 Paul.Spinney@boston.gov
Gregory Hobson 14,16,17, 18 617-961-3216  

Plans and Zoning

Name

Title

Contact

Marc Joseph

Plans examiner

617-961-3233

marc.joseph@boston.gov

Luis Santana

Plans examiner

617-961-3286

luis.santana@boston.gov

Thomas O’Donnell

Plans examiner

617-961-3285

Tom White

Plans examiner

617-961-3275

tom.white@boston.gov

Lisa Hoang

Plans examiner

617-961-3359

lisa.hoang@boston.gov

Kevin Yetman

Plans examiner

617-961-3246

kevin.yetman@boston.gov

James Kennedy

Plans examiner

617-961-3278

Frank D'Amato Plans examiner

617-961-3265

frank.d'amato@boston.gov

John Downey Chief

617-961-3239

john.downey@boston.gov

Brian Scally Chief brian.scally@boston.gov