city_hall

Official websites use .boston.gov

A .boston.gov website belongs to an official government organization in the City of Boston.

lock

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Last updated:

Inspectional Services Contacts

Get in touch with someone in these important divisions: Building, Electrical, Housing, Plumbing and Gas, and Planning and Zoning.

Building Division Contacts

Building

Name

Title

Contact

Marc Joseph   

Deputy Commissioner, Inspector of Building

617-961-3233

marc.joseph@boston.gov

Jill Cox

Assistant Commissioner for Administration

617-961-3288

jill.cox@boston.gov

Brian Ronan

Director of Building Inspection

617-961-3228

brian.ronan@boston.gov

Michael Okafor Supervisor

617-961-3227

Michael.okafor@boston.gov

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Cardoso, Simao 2 617-961-3310 simao.cardoso@boston.gov
Chandool, Deon I&E Schools, Chief 617-961-3360 Deon.Chandool.@boston.gov
Collins, Janet 5B 617-961-3439 collins.janet@boston.gov

Curran, Pat

12, 14

617-961-3261

pat.curran@boston.gov

Depina, Joseph 1 617-961-3411 joseph.depina@boston.gov
Dunlap, Martin 3A 617-961-3038 martin.dunlap.@boston.gov
Flowers, Michelle 15 617-961-3234 michelle.flowers@boston.gov
Iozzo, Paul 5A 617-961-3453 paul.iozzo@boston.gov

Jackson, Pernell

10

617-961-3290

pernell.jackson@boston.gov

Johnson, Dave

4A, Court, Chief

617-961-3077

david.johnson@boston.gov

Keane, Brendan 6,7 617-961-3325 brendan.keane@boston.gov
Kenny, Peter 21 617-961-3284 peter.kenny@boston.gov

Kurpeski, Ralph

3B

617-961-3241

ralph.kurpeski@boston.gov

Long, Robert (Bobby) To be determined To be determined To be determined

McDevitt, Ciaran 

11, 19

617-961-3388

ciaran.mcdevitt@boston.gov

McKissock, Graham

8 617-961-3236

graham.mckissock@boston.gov

McWeeney, Adrian 22 617-961-3245 Adrian,McWeeney@boston.gov
Milito, Anne 20 617-961-3462 Anne.Milito@boston.gov
Moxley, Brian 6, Violations, Chief 617-961-3394 brian.moxley@boston.gov
Nee, Michael 13             617-961-3267 michael.nee@boston.gov
Simon, Nick 16, 17 617-961-3214 nick.simon@boston.gov
Solberg, William 9 617-961-3372 william.solberg@boston.gov
Sullivan, Neil 4B 617-961-3263 neil.sullivan@boston.gov
Wright, Corey   18 617-961-3412 corey.wright@boston.gov
Teleau, Jean 18B 617-961-3412 jean.teleau@boston.gov

Electrical Division Contacts

Electrical

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Keith Barry

4

617-961-3258

Keith.Barry@boston.gov

Bill Burns

11,12,13

617-961-3259

William.Burns@boston.gov
Michael Deane 1,2 617-961-3264 Michael.Deane@boston.gov

Marcio Fonseca

5

617-961-3251

Marcio.Fonseca@boston.gov

Wisler Louifaite

16, 17, 18

617-961-3383

Wisler.louifaite@boston.gov

Frank Porazzo, Chief

14,15

617-961-3256

Frank.Porazzo@boston.gov
Michael O'Leary 3 617-961-3040 michael.oleary@boston.gov

Richard Wakem

19,20

617-961-3226

Richard.Wakem@boston.gov

Kevin McKeown 6,7 617-961-3379 Kevin.McKeown@boston.gov
Martin Kelledy 21,22 617-961-3332 martin.kelledy@boston.gov
Jose Rodrigues 8,9,10 617-961-3312 jose.rodrigues@boston.gov

Plumbing and Gas Division

Plumbing and Gas

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Tim Davidson

13, 21, 22

617-961-3244

Timothy.Davidson@boston.gov

Bill Foley

6, 7, 16

617-961-3370

William.Foley@boston.gov

Michael Lyons

4, 8, 9

617-961-3168

mike.lyons@boston.gov

Joseph McNamee

1, 2, 3

617-961-3243

Joe.McNamee@boston.gov

Steve Weidman

18, 19, 20

617-961-3254 steve.weidman@boston.gov
William (Bill) Odom 12, 14, 15, 17 617-961-3410 William.Odom@boston.gov
Gregory Hobson 5, 10, 11 617-961-3216 Gregory.Hobson@boston.gov

Plans and Zoning

Plans and Zoning
NAME TITLE CONTACT

Cheryl Odom

Plans Examiner

617-961-3322

cheryl.odom@boston.gov

Darell Boyd Supervisor darell.boyd@boston.gov

Jeffrey Adams

Plans Examiner

617-961-3359
Vacant    

Abel Arguedas

Plans Examiner

617-961-3438

abel.arguedas@boston.gov

Frank D'Amato Plans Examiner

617-961-3265

frank.damato@boston.gov

John Downey Plans Examiner

617-961-3239

john.downey@boston.gov

Jordi Segales Perez

Plans Examiner

 

617-961-3280

jordi.segalesperez@boston.gov

Tam Nguyen Plans Examiner, Supervisor

617-961-3433

tam.nguyen@boston.gov

Environmental Sanitation

Sanitation

NAME

WARD

Contact

Asst. Commissioner John Ulrich  

617-961-3327

john.ulrich@boston.gov

Principle Admin. Asst. Mike Mackan                               

617-961-3381

michael.mackan@boston.gov

Admin. Secretary Ollie Gray                                                    

617-961-3331

ollie.gray@boston.gov

Head Clerk Cerise Rabb  

617-961-3336

cerise.rabb@boston.gov

Code Enforcement Inspector Jason Grant                                     

617-961-3347

jason.grant@boston.gov

Code Enforcement Inspector Paul Nally  

617-961-3330

paul.nally@boston.gov

Robert Bankowski

14, 17

617-961-3208

robert.bankowski@boston.gov

Santos Boscana

10, 11

617-691-3385

santos.boscana@boston.gov

Nasir Webster

Training

617-635-5300

 

Brendan Conlon Jr.

1, 2

617-961-3333

brendan.conlon@boston.gov

Catherine Wilson

6, 7

617-961-3337

catherine.flaherty@boston.gov

Charles McArdle 20

617-961-3386

charles.mcardle@boston.gov

Eric McGenva

617-961-3068

eric.mcgevna@boston.gov

Brian Oliveri

8, 12

617-961-3338

brian.oliveri@boston.gov

Christopher McNally 3

617-961-3339

chris.mcnally@boston.gov

Patrick McDonagh 21, 22

617-961-3334

patrick.mcdonagh@boston.gov

Brendan Sheehan 8, 16

617-961-3387

brendan.sheehan@boston.gov

Greg Diaz 18, 19

617-635-5300

greg.diaz@boston.gov

Health Division

Health
Name Title Contact
Dan Prendergast Assistant Commissioner

617-961-3294

dan.prendergast@boston.gov

Diane Chalifoux-Judge Manager

617-961-3211

diane.chalifoux@boston.gov

Thomas McAdams Manager

617-961-3293

thomas.mcadams@boston.gov

Robert Murad Manager

617-961-3291

robert.murad@boston.gov

Aline Cardoso Office Staff

617-635-3404

aline.cardoso@boston.gov

Gloriana Vick Office Staff

617-961-3405

gloriana.walker@boston.gov

NAME

WARD

Contact

Ronald Aquino

3, Financial

617-961-3295

ronald.aquino@boston.gov

Sardi Cela

21

617-961-3079

sardi.cela@boston.gov

Donald Colbath

4 - Hotels and MFW

617-961-3215

donald.colbath@boston.gov

Tom Curran

6

617-961-3296

thomas.curran@boston.gov

Geralda Figueroa

12, 14

617-961-3350

geralda.figueroa@boston.gov

David Finnegan 2, 3, North End

617-961-3292

david.finnegan@boston.gov

Andy Frigulietti 16, 17

617-961-3210

andres.frigulietti@boston.gov

Karen Green

5 (A-C) and 22 (A-K) 

617-961-3344

karen.green@boston.gov

Alex McEachern 1

617-961-3217

alexandria.mceachern@boston.gov

Paul Mooney 13 and 15

617-961-3365

paul.mooney@boston.gov

Makerra.Brookins 8,9

617-961-3393

makerra.brookins@boston.gov

Larry Regan 10, 11 and Assist Citywide

617-961-3349

larry.regan@boston.gov

McCullough, Connal 3 Chinatown

617-961-3393

connal.mccullough@boston.gov

Tracy Seneschal 19, 20

617-961-3392

tracy.seneschal@boston.gov

Kristin Killackey 1

617-961-3273

kristin.killackey@boston.gov

Maria Walton 18 and 19, Washington St.

617-961-3345

maria.walton@boston.gov

Yolanda Parker 7, assist 6

617-961-3377

yolanda.parker@boston.gov

Housing

Housing

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Name Title Contact
Evangeline Maxwell Assistant Commissioner 

617-961-3314

evangeline.maxwell@boston.gov

Regina Hanson Assistant Director

617-961-3309

regina.hanson@boston.gov

Iris Jones Principal Inspector  617-961-3302iris.jones@boston.gov
Name Ward Contact

Vacant

 

 

Vacant    
Name

Ward

Contact
Jaclyn Pacitti                       

617-961-3262

jaclyn.pacitti@boston.gov

Johnson, Melvin

11, 16, 17, 18, 20

617-961-3318

melvin.johnson@boston.gov

 Vacant

 

 

 

Vacant

 

 

 

Martinez, Cynthia

12, 13, 14, 15

617-961-3301

cynthia.martinez@boston.gov

Back to top