COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Last updated:

Inspectional Services Contacts

Get in touch with someone in these important divisions: Building, Electrical, Housing, Plumbing and Gas, and Planning and Zoning.

Building division

  • Department fax: 617-635-5360

Name

Title

Contact

Marc Joseph   

Deputy Commissioner, Inspector of Building

617-961-3233

marc.joseph@boton.gov

Jill Cox

Assistant Commissioner for Administration

617-961-3288

jill.cox@boston.gov

Brian Ronan

Director of Building Inspection

617-961-3228

brian.ronan@boston.gov

Michael Okafor Supervisor

617-961-3227

Michael.okafor@boston.gov

Building Inspectors

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Dave Johnson 4A (Chief) 617-961-3077 dave.johnson@boston.gov
Peter Kenny 21 617-961-3284 peter.kenny@boston.gov

Paul Iozzo

1

617-961-3453

paul.iozzo@boston.gov

Janet Collins 5B 617-961-3439 janet.collins@boston.gov
Simao Cardoso 2 617-961-3310 simao.cardoso@boston.gov
Martin Dunlap 3A  617-961-3038 martin.dunlap@boston.gov

Brian Moxley

6,7

617-961-3394

brian.moxley@boston.gov

Vacant

 

 

 

Patrick Curran 12, 14 617-961-3261 patrick.curran@boston.gov

Neil Sullivan

4B

617-961-3263

neil.sullivan@boston.gov

William Solberg

5A  

617-961-3372

william.solberg@boston.gov

Ralph Kurpeski

3B

617-961-3241

ralph.kurpeski@boston.gov

Michael Nee 16,17 617-961-3267 michael.nee@boston.gov
Karl Mitchell  8, 9 617-961-3411 karl.mitchell@boston.gov
Leo Cook 19 617-961-3237 leo.cook@boston.gov
Vacant     
Deon Chandool 16, Schools 617-961-3360 deonarine.chandool@boston.gov
Vacant       
Corey Wright 18 617-961-3412 corey.wright@boston.gov
Anne Milito 20 617-961-3462 anne.Milito@boston.gov
Adrian McWeeney  22 617-961-3245  adrian.mcweeney@boston.gov
Pernell Jackson 10 617-961-3290 pernell.jackson@boston.gov
Ciaran McDevitt    617-961-3388 ciaran.mcdevitt@boston.gov
Vacant    Chief, Court 617-961-3240  
Michelle Flowers 13,15 617-961-3234

michelle.flowers@boston.gov

Electrical Division

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Keith Barry

5, 8, 

617-961-3258

Keith.Barry@boston.gov

Bill Burns 

4, 9

617-961-3259

William.Burns@boston.gov

Marcio Fonseca

10,19,20

617-961-3251

Marcio.Fonseca@boston.gov

Wisler Louifaite

16, 17, 18

617-961-3383

Wisler.louifaite@boston.gov

Frank Porazzo, Chief

11.14.15

617-961-3256

Frank.Porazzo@boston.gov

Michael O'Leary 6, 7 617-961-3040 michael.oleary@boston.gov

Richard Wakem

3

617-961-3226

Richard.Wakem@boston.gov

Michael Deane

13,21,22

617-961-3264

michael.deane@boston.gov

Kevin McKeown 1, 2, 12 617-961-3379 Kevin.McKeown@boston.gov

Environmental Sanitation

NAME

WARD

Contact

Asst. Commissioner John Ulrich  

617-961-3327

john.ulrich@boston.gov

Principle Admin. Asst. Mike Mackan                               

617-961-3381

michael.mackan@boston.gov

Admin. Secretary Ollie Gray                                                    

617-961-3331

ollie.gray@boston.gov

Head Clerk Cerise Rabb  

617-961-3336

cerise.rabb@boston.gov

Code Enforcement Inspector Jason Grant                                     

617-961-3347

jason.grant@boston.gov

Code Enforcement Inspector Paul Nally  

617-961-3330

paul.nally@boston.gov

Robert Bankowski

14, 17

617-961-3208

robert.bankowski@boston.gov

Santos Boscana

10, 11

617-691-3385

santos.boscana@boston.gov

Nasir Webster

Training

617-635-5300

 

Brendan Conlon Jr.

1 & 2

617-961-3333

brendan.conlon@boston.gov

Catherine Wilson

6, 7

617-961-3337

catherine.flaherty@boston.gov

Charles McArdle 20

617-961-3386

charles.mcardle@boston.gov

Eric McGenva

617-961-3068

eric.mcgevna@boston.gov

Brian Oliveri

8,12

617-961-3338

brian.oliveri@boston.gov

Christopher McNally 3

617-961-3339

chris.mcnally@boston.gov

Patrick McDonagh 21, 22

617-961-3334

patrick.mcdonagh@boston.gov

Brendan Sheehan 8, 16

617-961-3387

brendan.sheehan@boston.gov

Greg Diaz 18, 19

617-635-5300

greg.diaz@boston.gov

Inspector Khoa Pham 13, 15

617-635-5300

khoa.pham@boston.gov

Health inspectors

NAME

WARD

Contact

Ronald Aquino

3, Financial

617-961-3295

ronald.aquino@boston.gov

Sardi Cela

21

617-961-3079

sardi.cela@boston.gov

Donald Colbath

4 - Hotels and MFW

617-961-3215

donald.colbath@boston.gov

Tom Curran

6

617-961-3296

thomas.curran@boston.gov

Geralda Figueroa

12, 14

617-961-3350

geralda.figueroa@boston.gov

David Finnegan 2, 3, North End

617-961-3292

david.finnegan@boston.gov

Andy Frigulietti 16, 17

617-961-3210

andres.frigulietti@boston.gov

Karen Green

5 (A-C) and 22 (A-K) 

617-961-3344

karen.green@boston.gov

Alex McEachern 1

617-961-3217

alexandria.mceachern@boston.gov

Paul Mooney 13 and 15

617-961-3365

paul.mooney@boston.gov

Vacant  

 

Vacant  

 

Makerra.Brookins 8,9

617-961-3393

makerra.brookins@boston.gov

Larry Regan 10, 11 and Assist Citywide

617-961-3349

larry.regan@boston.gov

McCullough, Connal 3 Chinatown

617-961-3393

connal.mccullough@boston.gov

Tracy Seneschal 19, 20

617-961-3392

tracy.seneschal@boston.gov

Kristin Killackey 1

617-961-3273

kristin.killackey@boston.gov

Maria Walton 18 and 19, Washington St.

617-961-3345

maria.walton@boston.gov

Yolanda Parker 7, assist 6

617-961-3377

yolanda.parker@boston.gov

Housing

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Reactive team

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Name Ward Contact

Vacant

 

 

Brown, Derren

4, 9, 10, 19, 21, 22

617-961-3431

derren.brown@boston.gov

McLaughlin, Sherea                 

1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8                         

617-961-3403

sherea.mclaughlin@boston.gov

Martinez, Cynthia                        2, 13, 14, 15

617-961-3301

cynthia.martinez@boston.gov

Cillo, Anthony

11, 16, 17, 18, 20

617-961-3468

Anthony.cillo@boston.gov

Ellis, Stephanie

4, 9, 10, 19, 21, 22

617-961-3326

stephanie.ellis@boston.gov

Marshall, Tonya

12, 13, 14, 15

617-961-3476

tonya.marshall@boston.gov

Vacant  

Yvonne.tofuri@boston.gov

Handley, Joshua 11, 16, 17, 18, 20

617-961-3304

Joshua.handley@boston.gov

Moore, Donna 12, 13, 14, 15

617-961-3009

donna.moore@boston.gov

Vacant    
Johnson, Melvin 11, 16, 17, 18, 20 melvin.johnson@boston.gov

Rental team

Name Contact
Jaclyn Pacitti                     

617-961-3262

jaclyn.pacitti@boston.gov

Johnson, Melvin

617-961-3318

melvin.johnson@boston.gov

Huynh, Diane

617-961-3478

diane.huynh@boston.gov

Marshall, Tonya

617-961-3476

tonya.marshall@boston.gov

Sanchez, Cynthia

617-961-3301

cynthia.martinez2@boston.gov

Ellis, Stephanie

617-961-3326

stephanie.robinson@boston.gov

Santana, Carlos

617-961-3418

carlos.santana@boston.gov

Opiyo, Pascal

617-961-3218

pascal.opiyo@boston.gov

Moore, Donna

617-961-3009

donna.moore@boston.gov

Horner, Carl

617-961-3452

carl.horner@boston.gov

Morris-Williams, Tawonya

617-961-3298

tawonya.morris@boston.gov

Flaherty, AnnMarie

617-961-3423

annmarie.flaherty@boston.gov

Lovasco, Natalia

617-961-3415

natalia.lovasco@boston.gov

Boyd, Shanice

617-961-3477

shanice.boyd@boston.gov

Vacant  

Plumbing and gas division

NAME

WARD

PHONE

EMAIL

Tim Davidson

12, 21, 22

617-961-3244

Timothy.Davidson@boston.gov

Bill Foley

6,7,16

617-961-3370

William.Foley@boston.gov

Michael Lyons

4, 8, 9

617-961-3168

mike.lyons@boston.gov

Joseph McNamee

1, 2, 3

617-961-3243

Joe.McNamee@boston.gov

Hugh Ngo

13, 14, 15, 17

617-961-3410

hugh.ngo@boston.gov

Steve Weidman

18, 19, 20

617-961-3254  
Gregory Hobson 5, 10,11 617-961-3216 Gregory.Hobson@boston.gov

Plans and Zoning

NAME TITLE CONTACT

Cheryl Odom

Plans examiner

617-961-3232

cheryl.odom@boston.gov

Thomas O’Donnell (Supervisor)

Plans examiner

617-961-3285

Tom White

Plans examiner

617-961-3275

tom.white@boston.gov

Vernon Lee

Plans examiner

617-961-3359

vernon.lee@boston.gov

Abel Arguedas

Plans examiner

617-961-3438

abel.arguedas@boston.gov

James Kennedy

Plans examiner

617-961-3278

james.m.kennedy@boston.gov

Frank D'Amato Plans examiner

617-961-3265

frank.damato@boston.gov

John Downey Chief

617-961-3239

john.downey@boston.gov

Jordi Segales Perez

Plans Examiner

 

617-961-3280

jordi.segalesperez@boston.gov

Tam Nguyen Plans Examiner

617-961-3433

tam.nguyen@boston.gov

Back to top