COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
Last updated:

2022 Leaf and Yard Waste Schedule

We pick up leaf and yard waste from April to December on scheduled days. We also hold drop-off events during the year. 

Please note: Leaf and yard waste will not be collected curbside on non-collection weeks.

2022 leaf and yard waste dates

April

Sunday, April 10 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Sunday, April 17 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Monday, April 25 - Friday, April 29 (curbside pickup)

May

Sunday, May 1 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, May 15 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Monday, May 23 - Friday, May 27 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, May 29 (Yard waste drop-off event)

June

Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 10 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, June 12 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Sunday, June 19 (Yard waste drop-off event)

Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1 (curbside pickup)

July

Sunday, July 3 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, July 11  - Friday, July 15 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, July 17 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, July 31 (Yard waste drop-off)

August

Monday, August 8 - Friday, August 12 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, August 14 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, August 28 (Yard waste drop-off)

September

Sunday, September 4 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, September 12 - Friday, September 16 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, September 18 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, September 26 - Friday, September 30 (curbside pickup)

October

Monday, October 3 - Friday, October 7 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, October 9 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 21 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, October 23 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28 (curbside pickup)

November

Monday, October 31 - Friday, November 4 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, November 6 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, November 7 - Saturday, November 12 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, November 13 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, November 14 - Friday, November 18 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, November 20 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, November 21 - Saturday, November 26 (curbside pickup)

Sunday, November 27 (Yard waste drop-off)

Monday, November 28 - Friday, December 2 (curbside pickup)

December

Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9 (curbside pickup)

Christmas tree pickup dates

Monday, January 9 - Friday, January 13

Monday, January 16 - Friday, January 20

Leaf and yard waste tips

  • Place leaves and yard debris in large paper bags or open barrels labeled YARD WASTE. Do not use plastic bags.  
  • Tie branches with string. The maximum size for branches is three feet with a one-inch diameter. Do not put branches in barrels. 
  • Please place your barrels, bags, and branches curbside by 6 a.m.
  • If you have two recycling days each week, yard waste collection is on the first recycling day of the week.
  • Christmas trees are picked up during the first two full weeks of January on your first recycling day and shredded for compost. The trees should be placed on the curb by 6 a.m. without ornaments or lights.

Christmas tree pickups

We pick up Christmas trees during the first two full weeks of January to be shredded for compost. If you have two recycling days, we pick up trees on your first recycling day.

Please place your trees on the curb by 6 a.m., without ornaments or lights.

Download tree recycling graphic

Image of Christmas tree recycling graphic

Back to top