Back to top

Retirement forms and contacts

Last updated: 11/1/17

Retirement forms and contacts

Find links to important forms you may need before and after your retirement. We also put together a list of Retirement System contacts if you want to get in touch with someone:

Still have questions? Contact:
Retirement
1 City Hall Square
Room 816
Boston, MA 02201-2038
United States

Retirement forms

FORM

DETAILS

New Member Packet

Here’s everything you need to get started.

Direct Deposit Form

All pension payments are made electronically.

Boston Retirement System Refund Form

You can get a refund for the amount in your annuity savings account if you terminate service without a pension.

Change of Address Form

You can change your address, or the address of your beneficiaries.

Change of Beneficiary Form/Option D

You can pick a beneficiary to receive a lifetime pension if you die before retiring.

Beneficiary Selection Form (Lump Sum)

With this form, you can direct us to pay the amount you contributed to your account to your beneficiary in one lump sum if you die.

Application for Military Service Credit

You can request credit for your time spent in the armed forces.

Public Service Credit Purchase Application

You may be able to buy credit for a previous public service job that you can put toward your pension account.

Referral report of potential fraud If you know of a potential pension fund fraud, you can complete this form and send it to the state.
 

Retirement Contacts

Retirement Contacts

NAME

CONTACT

Timothy J. Smyth, Esquire

Executive Officer

617-635-4311

Padraic P. Lydon, Esquire

General Counsel

Padraic.Lydon@boston.gov

617-635-2421

Natacha Thomas, Esquire

Assistant General Counsel

Natacha.Thomas@boston.gov

617-635-2783

John Kelly

Investment Analyst

john.kelly@boston.gov

617-635-1939

Jean Petitti

Executive Assistant

jean.petitti@boston.gov

617-635-3212

Christine Weir

Operations Officer

christine.weir@boston.gov

617-635-1376

AnnMarie Ferry

Operations Administrator

annmarie.ferry@boston.gov

617-635-2616

NAME

CONTACT

Richard Sabourin

Manager

richard.sabourin@boston.gov

617-635-4676

Abigail Carrasquillo

Member Service Representative

abigail.carrasquillo@boston.gov

617-635-2414

Michelle Lau

Member Services Representative

Michelle.Lau@boston.gov

617-635-1382

Indhira Mercedes

Member Service Representative

indhira.mercedes@boston.gov

617-635-1464

Jack Krauss

Member Service Representative

john.krauss@boston.gov

617-635-2614

Jodie Pagliuca

Member Service Representative

jodie.pagliuca@boston.gov

617-635-2617

Lauren Santillana

Member Service Representative

lauren.page@boston.gov

617-635-4303

Neil McGonagle

Member Service Representative

neil.mcgonagle@boston.gov

617-635-1463

John McCarrick

Member Service Representative

john.mccarrick@boston.gov

617-635-2785

Philip Yang

Member Service Representative

philip.yang@boston.gov

617-635-1465

Philip Hatton

Member Service Representative

philip.hatton@boston.gov

617-635-2289

Linda Law

Refunds and Transfers

linda.law@boston.gov

617-635-2621

Veronica Donovan

Refunds and Transfers

veronica.donovan@boston.gov

617-635-1448

NAME

CONTACT

Ellen McCarthy

Chief Financial Officer

Ellen.McCarthy@boston.gov

617-635-2429

Shari Butterworth

Payroll Representative

shari.butterworth@boston.gov

617-635-2004

Peggy Smith

Payroll Representative

peggy.smith@boston.gov

617-635-2422

Sam Tassone

Medical Indemnification

sam.tassone@boston.gov

617-635-2607

Donna McMorrow

Medical Indemnification

donna.mcmorrow@boston.gov

617-635-4394

Lisa Ochs

Procurement

lisa.ochs@boston.gov

617-635-2619

NAME

CONTACT

Michael Collins

Manager

michael.collins@boston.gov

617-635-2624

Michelle Sheets

Disability Representative

michele.sheets@boston.gov

617-635-2625

Jenny Lin

Disability Representative

jenny.lin@boston.gov

617-635-2627

Tara Jeanetti

Disability Representative

tara.jeanetti@boston.gov

617-635-2824

NAME

CONTACT

Sandie Lau

Manager

sandie.lau@boston.gov

617-635-2615

Patricia Lyons

QA Representative

patricia.lyons@boston.gov

617-635-2622

Tony Nguyen

QA Representative

tony.nguyen2@boston.gov

617-635-2608

Erin Keough

QA Representative

erin.keogh@boston.gov

617-635-2618

NAME

CONTACT

 

Shiaka Allen

Human Resources Manager

 

Shiaka.Allen@boston.gov

617-635-2425

Jade Hinton

Administrative Assistant

jade.hinton@boston.gov

617-635-4229

Kendra Ricketts

Administrative Assistant

Kendra.Ricketts@boston.gov

617-635-4311

NAME

CONTACT

Gloria Pizzarella

Chief Technology Officer

gloria.pizzarella@boston.gov

617-635-0731

Rita DiCicco-Fraticelli

Application Support

rita.dicicco-fraticelli@boston.gov

617-635-2630

Ayanda Nation

Scanning Analyst

ayanda.nation@boston.gov

617-635-5721

Maureen Puckerin-Cook

Scanning Analyst

maureen.puckerin-cook@boston.gov

617-635-5726

Flor Valencia

Business Analyst

Flor.Valencia@boston.gov

617-635-5732