Back to top

Retirement

Retirement

We are the fiduciary for the Boston Retirement System, a governmental defined benefit plan.

Boston Retirement System
Contact
1 City Hall Square
Room 816
Boston, MA 02201-2038
United States
Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Retirement System Board Meetings

We hold board meetings on the third Wednesday of every month, starting at 10 a.m.

2017 Retirement Board meetings

When and where

The Boston Retirement Board holds its monthly meetings on the third Wednesday of every month.

Our meetings start at 10 a.m. The meetings take place in Room 716 of Boston City Hall.

2017 meetings
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Standard agenda
  1. Adjourn Meeting Convenes – Introduction of Members and Guests
  2. Review/Accept Administrative Session Minutes of last board meeting
  3. Outstanding/Ongoing Administrative Issues
  4. Outstanding/Ongoing Investment Issues
  5. Outstanding/Ongoing Financial Issues
  6. Outstanding/Ongoing Operations Issues
  7. Outstanding/Ongoing Legal Issues