COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
City department hours
/
City Hall is open to the public on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. If you need to visit a department, you must make an appointment.
Back to top

Election Department reminds residents of important 2020 election dates

elections_logo

Published by:

Election

This fall, there are several important election dates to keep in mind. 

There are quite a few important dates when it comes to voting, the two most important being the official election days, the Primaries on Tuesday, September 1, 2020 and the General Election on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. There are also the dates, events and deadlines associated with these elections listed here that are also very important to remember.

Don’t forget! Your vote counts!

Primaries: Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Events and deadlines Time period
Voter Registration deadline Saturday, August 22, at 8 p.m.
Early voting period Saturday August 22, through Friday, August 28
Request a vote-by-mail ballot deadline Wednesday, August 26
In-person absentee voting deadline Monday, August 31at 12 p.m.

General Election: Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Event and deadlines Time period
Voter registration deadline Saturday, October 24 at 8p.m.
Early voting period

Saturday, October 17, through Friday, October 30

Request a vote-by-mail ballot deadline Wednesday, October 28
In-person absentee voting deadline Monday, November 2 at 12 p.m.