COVID-19 information
/
For the latest updates, please visit our coronavirus (COVID-19) website:
City department hours
/
City Hall is open to the public on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. If you need to visit a department, you must make an appointment.
Back to top
Filter Title
Title
Filter Author
Author
Filter Date
Date

These changes advance the Mayor Walsh’s Healthy Streets goals to support a safe, reopening and...

The City of Boston and the Public Works Department today announced that ticketing enforcement during...

This program is to understand how e-cargo bikes could fit into Boston’s delivery landscape that...

The new Washington Street bus lane will save 24,000 weekday riders up to 12 minutes on trips from...

The City of Boston will reimagine streets in Boston to better support local businesses and...

Mayor Martin J. Walsh and the Boston Transportation Department today announced ticket amnesty for...

The updates to parking enforcement policies are in effect until further notice in the City of Boston...

UPDATE AS OF JULY 6, 2020: When the state enters Phase 3 of its reopening plan, we will stop...

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, some garages and lots in the City of Boston have been offering...

We are creating temporary pick up zones in front of restaurants that have transitioned to takeout...

We have information related to the Transportation Department and City's response to the COVID-19...

The new zones further the City of Boston's Go Boston 2030 mobility and safety goals.

First Night festivities taking place in the City of Boston on Tuesday, December 31, 2019, will...

The City of Boston is supporting the growth of electric vehicles. To do this, we're installing...

Traffic Advisory for Saturday and Sunday, December 14 and 15, 2019

The Jolly Jaunt, South Boston Catholic Academy Road Race, Hill House Tree and Wreath Sale, and...

Traffic Advisory for Thursday, October 31, 2019

Traffic Advisory, Saturday, October 12, through Monday, October 14, 2019

Boston Mayor Martin J. Walsh today spoke in support of a service enhancement plan for the Fairmount...

Traffic Advisory, Saturday, October 5 and Sunday, October 6, 2019

Traffic Advisory, Saturday, September 28, and Sunday, September 29, 2019

Traffic Advisory for Saturday and Sunday, September 21 and 22, 2019

Traffic Advisory for Saturday and Sunday, September 14 and 15, 2019

Events going on in the City include Bulfinch Triangle Construction, the Chinatown Main Street...

Traffic Advisory, Saturday, August 30 - Monday, September 2, 2019

Default News image

Student Move-In

Traffic Advisory, August 26 through September 2, 2019

Traffic Advisory, Saturday, August 24, and Sunday, August 25, 2019

We have information about restricted streets in some of the busier parts of Boston. Check back here...

Default News image

Dominican Festival and Parade

Traffic Advisory, Sunday, August 18, 2019