Back to top

BCYF Citywide Swim League now recruiting youth participants

September 12, 2017

This developmental league serves as an introduction to competitive swimming.

Boston Centers for Youth & Families (BCYF,) is currently enrolling youth participants, age 6-17, for the annual BCYF Citywide Swim League.

Every year, over 300 young swimmers participate in the BCYF Swim League. In addition to improving swimming skills, participants make new friends and enjoy visits to other BCYF swimming pools in Boston for meets. The league is a developmental league and serves as an introduction to competitive swimming so experience on a swim team is not necessary. Participants will be tested to make sure they are able to swim one length of the pool.  The regular season meets are held once a week beginning in November.  The Championship Meet will take place in March. 

To sign up to participate, email or call one of the contacts listed below. For more information, contact Antonio Rosario, BCYF Aquatics Manager, at Antonio.Rosario@boston.gov or 617-635-4920 ext. 2150. Team enrollment will continue through November or until each team reaches capacity.

Teams and contact info

B.E.S.T. Orcas

Locations: Dorchester House, 1353 Dorchester Avenue
BCYF Madison Park Community Center, 55 Malcolm X Boulevard, Roxbury
BCYF Holland Community Center, 85 Olney Street, Dorchester
Contact: best.orcas@gmail.com

BCYF Blackstone Community Center

50 West Brookline Street, South End
Contact: Marco.Torres@boston.gov; 617-635-5162

BCYF Condon Community Center Lobsters

200 D Street, South Boston
Contact: Tafadzwa.Kambarami@boston.gov; 617-635-5100

BCYF Charlestown Community Center

255 Medford Street
Contact: Jesus.Gambaro@boston.gov; 617-635-5169

BCYF Curtis Hall Community Center

20 South Street, Jamaica Plain
Contact: Ramon.Espinal@boston.gov; 617-635-5195

BCYF Draper Pool Blue Fins

5275 Washington Street, West Roxbury
Contact: Armondo.Washington@boston.gov or Aristidez.Perez@boston.gov; 617-635-5021